Town Holidays & Closings

Town of Bennington Holidays 2018

New Year’s Day Monday, January 1
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 15
President’s Day Monday, February 19
Memorial Day Monday, May 28
Independence Day Wednesday, July 4
Bennington Battle Day Friday, August 17
Labor Day Monday, September 3
Columbus Day Monday, October 8
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 22
Christmas Day Tuesday, December 25

 

NOTE:  

  • Most Town departments will be closed on the day after Thanksgiving.
  • Any legal holiday which falls on a Saturday shall be observed on the preceding Friday.  
  • Any legal holiday which falls on a Sunday shall be observed on the following Monday.